## **Әд**?лет

On the Personal Composition of the Council of Foreign Investors under the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan

## Invalidated Unofficial translation

Order № 4071 of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated September 16, 1998. It became invalid by the Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 01.10.2024 № 174.

Footnote. It became invalid by the Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 01.10.2024 № 174.

Footnote. The heading as amended by order No. 87 of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated February 16, 2012.

The following personal composition of the Council of Foreign Investors under the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan shall be approved:

Footnote. Composition as revised by order No. 97 of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated June 8, 2016; as amended by decree No. 316 of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated September 7, 2016; No. 357 dated October 10, 2016; No. 446 dated March 14, 2017; order No. 170 of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated June 12, 2017; No. 568 dated October 20, 2017; No. 642 dated February 21, 2018.

Bakhytzhan Abdirovich Sagintayev	-	Prime-Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Askar Kuanyshevich Zhumagaliyev	-	Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Daniyar Talgatovich Akishev	-	Chairman of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Askar Uzakbayevich Mamin	-	First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Umirzak Yestayevich Shukeyev	-	Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan - Minister of Agriculture of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Alikhan Askhanovich Smailov	-	Aide to the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Kairat Kudaibergenovich Abdrakhmanov	-	Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Zhenis Makhmuduly Kassymbek	-	Minister of Investments and Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Bakhyt Turlykhanovich Sultanov	-	Minister of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Timur Muratovich Suleimenov	-	Minister of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Yerlan Kartayevich Khairov	-	Chairman of the Investment Committee of the Ministry of Investment and Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Ivan Glasenberg	-	Chief Executive Officer of Glencore plc (on agreement)
Vagit Yusufovich Alekperov	-	President of Lukoil public joint-stock company (on agreement)
Arnaud Breuillac	-	President of Total Exploration and Production Division of Total Concern, the member of the Executive Committee of the Total Concern (on agreement)
Ben van Beurden	-	Chief Executive Officer of Royal Dutch Shell Company (on agreement )
Van Duntszin	-	Vice President of CNPC, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors and President of PetroChina Company Limited concurrently (on agreement)
Herman Oskarovich Gref	-	President, Chairman of the Board of Sberbank of Russia Public Joint-Stock Company (on agreement )
Oleg Vladimirovich Deripaska	-	President of RUSAL United Company (on agreement)
Jay Johnson	-	Executive Vice President for Exploration and Production Activities of Chevron Corporation ( on agreement)
Jim Coles	-	Chief Executive Officer of Citigroup in the Countries of Europe, Middle East and Africa (on agreement)
Dr. Jacob Aharon Frenkel	-	Chairman of the Board of Directors of JPMorgan Chase International, Member of the Board and International Council of JPMorgan Chase & Co. (on agreement)
Yerbolat Askarbekovich Dossayev	-	Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Drago Azinovic	-	President of Eastern Europe, Middle East and Africa Region of Philip Morris International Inc (on agreement)
David Cruikcshank	-	Chairman of the International Board of Directors of Deloitte Touche Tohmasu Limited (on agreement)

Jerzy Starak	-	Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Polpharma S.A. group (on agreement)
Johan Dennelind	-	President and CEO of TeliaSonera Company (on agreement)
Carmine Di Sibio	-	Global Managing Partner for Interaction with Clients of EY (Ernst & Young Global Limited) Company (on agreement)
Claudio Descalzi	-	Chief Executive Officer of Eni S.p.A Company (on agreement)
Lakshmi Mittal	-	Chairman of the Board and General Director of ArcelorMittal Company ( on agreement)
Lorenzo Simonelli	-	President and CEO of the Department of General Electric Oil and Gas of the General Electric Company (on agreement)
Mark Albers	-	Senior Vice President of Exxon Mobil Corporation (on agreement)
Alexander Antonovich Mashkevich	-	Chairman of the Board of Directors of ERG Sarl Company (on agreement)
Katsuya Nakanishi	-	Vice President and Senior Regional Executive Officer of Mitsubishi Corporation in the Middle East and Central Asia (on agreement)
Nikolaus Wilhelm Knauf	-	Chairperson of the Shareholders' Committee of Knauf Group (on agreement)
Dmitry Vladimirovich Pankin	-	Chairman of the Board of the Eurasian Development Bank (on agreement)
Peter Boone	-	Chairman of the Management Board of Metro AG, Chief Executive Officer of Metro Cash & Carry International Company (on agreement)
Peter Tils	-	Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer of Central and Eastern Europe Region of Deutsche Bank AG Company (on agreement)
Sir Suma Chakrabarti	-	President of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development ( EBRD) (on agreement)
Timothy	-	Chief Executive Officer of Cameco
S. Gitzel		Corporation (on agreement) Chairman of the Board of Directors
Tuncay Ozilhan	-	of Anadolu Group Holding (on agreement)

Fettah Tamince	-	President of Sembol Contruction (on agreement)
Igor Valentinovich Finogenov	-	President of Polymetal UK Joint Stock Company (on agreement)
Erik Tennis Henrik Scheer	-	Member of the International Executive Committee of Baker & McKenzie and Deputy General Manager of Baker & McKenzie International Company (on agreement)
Aidar Abrazakhovich Arifkhanov	-	Chairman of the Management Board of National Managing Holding Baiterek Joint-Stock Company (on agreement)
Diwakar Gupta	-	Asian Development Bank's (ADB) Vice-President for Private Sector and Cofinancing Operations
Naoya Iwashita	-	Senior Regional Executive Officer of Marubeni Corporation for the countries of Europe / Africa / CIS
President of		
the Republic of Kazakhstan		N. Nazarbayev

© 2012. «Institute of legislation and legal information of the Republic of Kazakhstan» of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Kazakhstan